Home Stories Gujarat Lions vs Mumbai Indians, Live: MI defeat GL by 5 runs...

Gujarat Lions vs Mumbai Indians, Live: MI defeat GL by 5 runs in super over


The Gujarat Lions vs Mumbai Indians IPL 2017 match will be decided in super over – the first this edition. Parthiv Patel (70) scored his ninth half-century for MI. Mumbai Indians bowlers, led by Krunal Pandya’s 3/14, restricted Gujarat Lions to 153/9 in a match of the 2017 Indian Premier League (IPL) at Rajkot. Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah also took two wickets each for MI. For GL, Ishan Kishan fell two runs short of his maiden fifty. Currently, MI (12 points) are at the second spot and GL (6 points) are at the fifth spot in the points table


Gujarat Lions v Mumbai Indians

Gujarat Lions First Innings
153 for 9 (20.0 overs)
Mumbai Indians First Innings
153 all out (20.0 overs)
Mumbai Indians Second Innings
12 for 2 (1 over)
Gujarat Lions Second Innings
6 for 0 (1.0 overs)
Gujarat Lions First InningsRunsMinsBalls4s6sSR
Extras (3nb 7w 1lb 0b)Total 153 for 9 (20.0 overs)
Ishan Kishanc Kieron Pollard b Harbhajan Singh48533562137.14
Brendon McCullumb Lasith Malinga611410150
Suresh Raina *c Kieron Pollard b Jasprit Bumrah11130033.33
Aaron Finchb Lasith Malinga073000
Dinesh Karthik †st Parthiv Patel b Krunal Pandya21380025
Ravindra Jadejac & b Krunal Pandya28242121133.33
James Faulknerb Jasprit Bumrah2139272077.78
Irfan Pathanc Hardik Pandya b Krunal Pandya2930066.67
Andrew Tyerun out (Jasprit Bumrah)25161222208.33
Basil Thampinot out2640050
Ankit Soninot out75201350
Mitchell McClenaghan4050012.5001
Lasith Malinga403328.2504
Harbhajan Singh402315.7501
Jasprit Bumrah403228.0020
Krunal Pandya401433.5001
Fall of wicketsOvers
21Brendon McCullum1.6
46Suresh Raina4.2
48Aaron Finch5.5
56Dinesh Karthik8.1
83Ishan Kishan11.1
95Ravindra Jadeja13.5
101Irfan Pathan15.4
144Andrew Tye18.5
144James Faulkner18.6
Mumbai Indians First InningsRunsMinsBalls4s6sSR
Extras (0nb 1w 0lb 0b)Total 153 all out (20.0 overs)
Parthiv Patel †c Dinesh Karthik b James Faulkner70634491159.09
Jos Buttlerrun out (James Faulkner)917720128.57
Nitish Ranalbw Ankit Soni19241611118.75
Rohit Sharma *c Dinesh Karthik b James Faulkner516130038.46
Kieron Pollardc Brendon McCullum b Basil Thampi15191120136.36
Krunal Pandyarun out (Ravindra Jadeja)29422021145
Hardik Pandyac Ishan Kishan b Basil Thampi41050080
Harbhajan Singhlbw Basil Thampi051000
Mitchell McClenaghanrun out (Irfan Pathan)13100100
Jasprit Bumrahrun out (Ravindra Jadeja)041000
Lasith Malinganot out071000
Basil Thampi402937.2500
James Faulkner403428.5000
Irfan Pathan2026013.0000
Ankit Soni401614.0001
Suresh Raina402807.0000
Andrew Tye10909.0000
Ravindra Jadeja1011011.0000
Fall of wicketsOvers
43Jos Buttler3.6
82Nitish Rana9.4
104Rohit Sharma13.1
109Parthiv Patel13.5
127Kieron Pollard16.2
139Hardik Pandya18.1
142Harbhajan Singh18.5
143Mitchell McClenaghan18.6
150Jasprit Bumrah19.3
153Krunal Pandya19.6
Mumbai Indians Second InningsRunsMinsBalls4s6sSR
Extras (0nb 0w 0lb 0b)Total 11 for 2 (0.5 overs)
Jos Buttlerc Ishan Kishan b James Faulkner1520050
Kieron Pollardc Aaron Finch b James Faulkner104311333.33
Rohit Sharma *not out01000
Parthiv Patel †
Nitish Rana
Hardik Pandya
Krunal Pandya
Harbhajan Singh
Mitchell McClenaghan
Lasith Malinga
Jasprit Bumrah
James Faulkner0.5011213.2000
Fall of wicketsOvers
11Kieron Pollard0.4
11Jos Buttler0.5


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here